Sid

On September 14, 2015, at 10:16am, Sidney John was born!

20150914_104018

And can I just brag on myself a bit and say I am a baby growing, baby birthing machine. The pregnancy was great and the birth was everything I wanted. I’m not going to do a whole birth story post right now, but will just give the highlights.
I never got morning sickness, never had heartburn, minimal swelling at the end, but overall the pregnancy was easy!
My goal was a med-free labor and birth, and I accomplished that goal. Stephen did a great job as my birth coach, and took every chance he got to tell people I didn’t have an epidural. He was pretty proud.

But now, what everyone really wants, pictures!

One week old:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One month old:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It’s hard to believe Sid has already been here a month, but it also feels like he’s been here forever, like he has always been a part of our family. And we are so glad he is!

Leave a Reply

